TuneUp Pro Removal Tool & Removal Guide

TuneUp Pro Removal

How to get rid of TuneUp Pro

How to remove TuneUp Pro

What is TuneUp Pro:

Threat Classification: Rogueware/PUP

TuneUp Pro is a malicious rogueware, which might also be considered a potentially unwanted application (PUP). TuneUp Pro pretends to be a legitimate computer optimizing program, but the only thing it does, is to produce fake messages that your system has many configuration errors or infected files. If you try to remove these errors, TuneUp Pro will ask you to buy the full version. The TuneUp Pro rogueware injects itself into the system and changes permission policies and modifies the registry. TuneUp Pro is usually installed by the user itself not knowing that this is an actual virus. The threat masks itself as a legitimate program. The possible distribution of the TuneUp Pro varies, but is not limited to – downloading fake Windows updates, installing software “supposedly” required to view an online video, clicking on ads or banners, downloading e-mail attachments or receiving files through a social media website or software.

Once installed, TuneUp Pro will take over your system and will present fake messages explaining that your personal information is at risk or that your computer is using an older and outdated drivers. TuneUp Pro will try to force you “registering” (buying) the product in order to update the out-dated driver! TuneUp Pro provides fake scan results in order to make you register the program; hence, it falls to the category of potentially unwanted programs, and we recommend that you remove this program from the computer as soon as you can.

Please note that TuneUp Pro scan results are bogus and are used with the only purpose of making you believe that your PC is at risk and fooling you to purchase TuneUp Pro. This would generate income for the creators of this infection. Purchasing TuneUp Pro will expose your personal information to third-parties and you may also become a victim of a credit card or identity fraud.

This is a high-level, high-risk threat, and it should not be left unattended and this is the reason why you should take actions and remove it immediately, as it is a serious threat to your online identity and security.

!!! Please note that these infections could potentially bring up other malware to your computer and even cause a loss of data. Please do not underestimate such threats.

Removal Process:

There are two ways to remove this infection. It is totally up to you to decide which way you want to go:

1. Automatic Removal Method (recommended for regular or novice users), by using a Professional Malware Removal Software.

2. Manual Removal (recommended for PC Experts or Enthusiasts).

Automatic TuneUp Pro Removal:

We recommend using SpyHunter Malware Security Suite.

You can download and install SpyHunter to detect TuneUp Pro and remove it, by clicking the button below. Once installed, SpyHunter will automatically scan and detect all threats present on your system, but in order to use it as a removal tool, you need to purchase a subscription.

SpyHunter will automatically scan and detect all threats present on your system.

Learn more about SpyHunter (EULA). You can find Install Instructions here: (LINK) SpyHunter`s free diagnosis offers free scans and detection. You can remove the detected files, processes and registry entries manually, by yourself, or to purchase the full version to perform an automatic removal and also to receive free professional help for any malware related queries by their technical support department.
Manual TuneUp Pro Removal:

!!! Please note: You can remove TuneUp Pro manually. However, you should proceed at your own risk. Any of these interventions might render your system inoperable. Therefore this manual removal method is highly recommended for PC Experts or Enthusiasts. For regular users, MalwareKillers.com recommends using SpyHunter or any other reputable security application.

1. Remove TuneUp Pro by restoring your system to a previous state.

1. Reboot your computer into Safe Mode with Command Prompt. To do this, turn your computer off and then back on and immediately when you see anything on the screen, start tapping the F8 key on your keyboard.

***For Windows 8:

If you are using Windows 8, you need to hold the Shift button and tap the F8 key repeatedly, this should boot you into the new advanced “recovery mode”, where you can choose the advanced repair options to show up. On the next screen, you will need to click on the Troubleshoot option, then select Advanced Options and select Windows Startup Settings. Click on the Restart button, and you should now be able to see the Advanced Boot Options screen.

2. Using the arrow keys on your keyboard, select the option “Safe Mode with Command Prompt” and press Enter on your keyboard.

3. When the command prompt loads up, type:

Windows XP: C:\windows\system32\restore\rstrui.exe and press Enter

Windows Vista/7/8: C:\windows\system32\rstrui.exe and press Enter

4. System Restore should initialize, and you will be displayed a list of restore points. Try using a restore point created just before the date and time before the Your-computer-has-been-locked virus has infected your computer.

When System Restore has completed its task, start your computer in Windows normal mode, you would need to perform a scan with anti-spyware software as the infection might still be on the system.

Leave a Reply

BOT Check: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.